Hypocrite.

 

Tha-boy-with-masks-or-the-Hypocrite_art

The scariest thing in the world to me is to be trapped in a life of mediocrity, to be stagnant in personal growth and experiences. While I have been blooming in leaps and bounds, I find myself still gripping on to my security blanket and not embracing the vulnerability that comes with expressing what I want and need from those around me.

I am a huge believer that everything we experience happens for a reason, and our reactions to these experiences are something to learn from and embrace. To sit with your emotions, tear them open and examine them; they don’t just float through the breeze and land in your brain, we create that space in an effort for our subconscious to tell us something.

Over the last couple of weeks I have been experiencing a shift, and this morning I awoke at 4am as the realization dawned on me that I might not be living my truth as openly and as richly as I am able. I go on and on to other people about owning their desire and being consciously aware of the things that bring them fulfillment and joy, to pursue them with no self doubt or inhibitions.

And yet here I am, feeling foolish and hypocritical to the highest degree.

Well fuck.

Do as I say, not as I do, huh. 

 

Leave a Reply

